This site collects the data you can see on screen (username, email address and a cryptographic hash of the password) along with information relating to the online service that sent you to this site (details of the referring server and the IP address of the client).
The States of Guernsey processes any personal data that it collects in accordance with the Data Protection (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law 2017, which provides for your rights as a Data Subject. To find out more about how the personal data the States of Guernsey receives about you via my.gov.gg (or any other route) is processed, please refer to the fair processing notice for the area you are in contact with.
You can use this site to log in to various States of Guernsey online services, including Returns Creator, the Population Portal, the Employer Portal and MyGov. The data collected by this site is shared with the service you are logging in to, along with a unique identifier.
This site provides only an online account authentication service. It tests whether the username and password you enter match those stored on the server and if so, allows you to access the online services with which you are registered. The server records successful and failed attempts to complete the login process for audit purposes.
When you log in using this site, your personal data is:
- transmitted securely
- stored on secure, States of Guernsey owned and maintained servers in Guernsey and only accessible to authorised staff or suppliers
- only used for the purpose of enabling you to log in to States of Guernsey online services (using a single username and password)
- retained for the minimum time possible while you continue to use your my.gov.gg account
The States of Guernsey won't share your information with any other organisations or websites for marketing, market research or commercial purposes.
If you no longer wish to use your login.gov.gg account or any of the associated online services and would like your account details to be permanently deleted, please complete this form to initiate the process. Once your account has been permanently deleted, you will no longer be able to access or delete any of the accounts with any of the individual services accessible via the login. This process is not automated to ensure accounts are not deleted in error as they cannot be retrieved once deleted.
This page was last updated on 17/5/2019